Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Basel Pillar 3 Disclosures

​ABC International Bank plc ​

The European Union Capital Requirements Directive (“the Directive”) came into effect on 1 January 2007. It introduced consistent capital adequacy standards and an associated supervisory framework in the EU based on the Basel II rules agreed by the G-10.

Implementation of the Directive in the UK was by way of rules introduced by the then Financial Services Authority (“the FSA”). The Basel II Framework is structured around three pillars: Pillar 1 (minimum capital requirements), Pillar 2 (supervisory review) and Pillar 3 (market discipline). The disclosure requirements of Pillar 3 are designed to promote market discipline by providing market participants with key information on a Firm’s risk exposures and risk management processes. Pillar 3 disclosures aim to complement the minimum capital requirements described under Pillar 1 and the supervisory review process of Pillar 2.

ABC International Bank plc (“ABCIB” or “the Bank”) adopted the Standardised Approach to credit risk from 1 January 2008. ABCIB also became subject to Pillar 2 and 3 from that date. The EU’s Capital Requirements Regulation (“CRR”) introduced further enhancements for the Pillar 3 disclosures from 2015, these have now been included where appropriate.

​​Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2021 ​
​Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2020  
​Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2019  
Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2018  

Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2017 

Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2016  (Published Mar 2017)

Basel Pillar 3 Disclosure 2015 (Published Apr 2016)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2014 (Published Aug 2015)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2013 (Published Sep 2014)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2012 (Published Oct 2013)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2011 (Published Nov 2012)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2010 (Published Dec 2011)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2009 (Published Nov 2010)
Basel II Pillar 3 Disclosure 2008 (Published Oct 2009)

​ ​​​